Staff

The Hawaii State Bar Association staff serves the membership of the Bar and the citizens of Hawaii with a variety of services, programs, and events.

The mission of the Hawaii State Bar Association is "to unite and inspire Hawaii's lawyers to promote justice, serve the public, and improve the legal profession."


Contact Us

Phone: (808) 537-1868
Fax: (808) 521-7936
Email: webinfo@hsba.org


NOTICE: The Hawaii State Bar Association staff members cannot provide legal advice. If you need legal advice on a specific legal problem or are seeking advice on how to proceed in handling a legal problem, please contact an attorney or visit our web page For the Public .

Executive Director


Patricia Mau-Shimizu

Email: patms@hsba.org
Ext: 212

Administrative & Executive Services


Iris Ito

Assistant Executive Director
Email: iito@hsba.org
Ext: 211


Tiffany Laput

Executive Secretary
Email: tlaput@hsba.org
Ext: 210 


Shyla Naleieha

Administrative Assistant
Email: snaleieha@hsba.org
Ext: 200 


Brian Simon

Communications Coordinator
Email: bsimon@hsba.org
Ext: 217 

Operations, Finance & Technology


Christina Bae

Director of Operations
Email: cbae@hsba.org
Ext: 205 


Liberty Castillo

Accounting/Membership Specialist
Email: lcastillo@hsba.org
Ext: 209


Sackarel Andrada

Accounting Associate
Email: sandrada@hsba.org
Ext: 214 


Blaine Kawakami

Accounts Payable Clerk
Email: bkawakamai@hsba.org
Ext: 201 

Programs & Events


Adrienne Hayashi

Director of Programs & Events
Email: ahayashi@hsba.org
Ext: 216 


Vacant

Member Services Coordinator
Email: n/a
Ext: 208


Nikolette Hartmann

HSBA CLE Programs Assistant
Email: nhartmann@hsba.org
Ext: 206

Lawyer Referral & Information Services


Evelyn Gomez

Attorney/Client Relations
LRIS Administrator

Email: egomez@hsba.org
Ext: 220


Amy Yogi

Attorney/Client Relations
LRIS Assistant

Email: ayogi@hsba.org
Ext: 219

Mandatory Continuing Legal Education


Debbie Blanton

MCLE Administrator
Email: dblanton@hsba.org
Ext: 218